I have content, but no will

Ah, I feel kinda woozy now. Took a long nap on the bus 12 home, something I haven’t done in a bit. It was basketball as usual after school, and playing with the 4C people is fun because they occasionally come up with songs like….

****** mei you xiao long bao xiao long bao xiao long bao~

Prelims are coming, and I have already taken the first step to getting a good grade by ceasing to play. Instead, I am going to while away the leisure hours by practising on my guitar. I got hyped up about this instrument after watching Superband 2, and now I can play two songs, although both are relatively easy. When I Come Around from Green Day, is a simple song with a variation of 6 or so power chords for the majority of the duration, and Smoke on the Water from Deep Purple involves a simple intro, with 3 chords in the chorus.

I’ll probably be upgrading to a mid-range Ibanez or maybe even a cheap Fender by JC2, which is rather inspiring, considering the mediocre sound quality of the Strat Copy I’m currently using. That’ll cost about $700 or so at the Swee Lee promotion, so it’s time to start saving. AFTER I get the HTC Diamond, which is definitely an iPhone asswhooper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

I have content, but no will

Ah, I feel kinda woozy now. Took a long nap on the bus 12 home, something I haven’t done in a bit. It was basketball as usual after school, and playing with the 4C people is fun because they occasionally come up with songs like….

****** mei you xiao long bao xiao long bao xiao long bao~

Prelims are coming, and I have already taken the first step to getting a good grade by ceasing to play. Instead, I am going to while away the leisure hours by practising on my guitar. I got hyped up about this instrument after watching Superband 2, and now I can play two songs, although both are relatively easy. When I Come Around from Green Day, is a simple song with a variation of 6 or so power chords for the majority of the duration, and Smoke on the Water from Deep Purple involves a simple intro, with 3 chords in the chorus.

I’ll probably be upgrading to a mid-range Ibanez or maybe even a cheap Fender by JC2, which is rather inspiring, considering the mediocre sound quality of the Strat Copy I’m currently using. That’ll cost about $700 or so at the Swee Lee promotion, so it’s time to start saving. AFTER I get the HTC Diamond, which is definitely an iPhone asswhooper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

