Good to go

I’m done with the JAE selection process. The whole thing has been a rather big joke. Twelve choices? Most people would probably just fill in six after careful consideration, then randomly select 6 courses that they don’t give a shit about just to fill up the blank spaces. I complied with the actions of the majority, and proceeded to submit my little form-to-end-all-forms.

  1. TJC Arts(originally VJC Arts)
  2. TPJC Arts(orginally TJC Arts)
  3. ACJC Arts
  4. SAJC Arts
  5. CJC Arts
  6. MJC Arts
  7. ACJC Science
  8. SAJC Science
  9. TP Mass Comm
  10. TPJC Science

My blunder in mixing up the codes of Temasek, Tampines and Victoria basically means that I’ll have to fork out 10 dollars to resubmit my JAE form. That’s going to be a nice kick in the head, it will. Fortunately for my wallet, I have decided against getting a Timbuk2, settling for a nice, utilitarian Deuter backpack instead. It’s going to be more practical when I have material I want to lug to, or back from campus.

I do not care for the quality of education that any of these places will be able to offer me. I got this far in my humanities purely with my own effort. How many of you can say that SK’s SS lessons aided you in achieving your A1s for your combined humanities. SAL’s lectures were as close to redundant as you could get. All I can say is that I have never actually picked up anything substantial from their mindless blabbering. My A1s came from my mugging for the papers one or two days before each examination. I plan to continue this routine in JC. It has paid off so far, and I don’t see why its success shouldn’t continue.

VJC Arts should come as no surprise. As I have mentioned in one of my earlier posts, their photographic society uses Canon equipment, which I can whore off for my little escapades in the weekends. If they have a 24-70mm f2.8 over there(which I sincerely doubt), I’ll be in serious business. If I get into this place, I’ll draft out a plan to overthrow the incumbent president of the club, thus granting me full access to the club’s resources. It’s like a camera rental resource at my disposal.

TJC is my plan B should my pending appeal to VJC fail. They use Nikon bodies and lenses, which means that I’ll have to use their DSLRs paired with the basic kit lenses. I noticed that even during the open house, their members were only cleared to roam the school grounds with what appeared to be D80s. However, Nikon kit lenses are slightly more reputed than their Canon counterparts, so it’ll be a good experience getting to handle both Nikon and Canon DSLRs should I wind up there.

You might want to submit your application soon, registration closes at 4pm, which is approximately 14 hours from now. Looks like I’ll have to make a trip down to MOE later on. It’s probably a blessing anyway, since I’ll have an excuse to get out of the residence. It’s being painted now, and the whole house stinks. Junkies are welcomed to come and sniff to their hearts’ content. Only $15/hr!

Edit:

Good, I can clean this shit up from the comfort(or not) of my plastic chair. Looks like it’s going to be bag hunting with a budget of $80 later in the day.

Re-edit:

Ok fuck the smiley.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Good to go

  1. cycycyc

    the girl under flickr photo ain’t chio yo

  2. Most of these amateur models aren’t, you’ll be surprised to know that there are much worse examples out there.

Leave a Reply

