SAJC Life Concert 2009

It was a night of fun shooting with the other “casual snappers” at the Life Concert. The low-lit conditions were a first for me, but it was manageable with the aid of the external flash unit. We absolutely ruined the official photographers’ night, what with the hogging of the space at the central block and all. I noted that one of them was using a D80 coupled with a 18-135mm f3.5-6.3 lens, without flash. Judging from my shots, a minimum focal length of 90mm was required for an isolated shot of a performer. That’d translate to an aperture of at least f5, so I wonder how her shots turned out. The performances were adequate to keep the 1000-strong turnout in high spirits, but critically speaking the sound was a little congested without the presence of a proper lead guitarist. The photos are also up on both my Facebook as well as my newly-created Flickr, so do utilise them for your tagging needs as required. This also marks my first experience with Adobe Lightroom 2.3.

Next event coming up is Sports Day. I plan to cover it unofficially, as I did the concert. It’s so much more enjoyable to shoot at your own leisure without the need to hand over your CF card at the end of the day.

I’m going to try figure Vista and my new setup out, so that’s all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “SAJC Life Concert 2009

  1. Jonathan

    Just run windows update, get SP1 done asap, if SP2 out, do it also. Vista will suck less.

Leave a Reply

